Home Concerts Merchandise Biography Discography Contact


adj : not holy because unconsecrated or impure or defiled

Hans Faber Frank Herrera
Hans Faber
Frank Herrera

              Hailing from Southern California, UNSANCTIFIED was created by former DESECRATION members Brian Carreon and Mike Caballero in January of 1999. Hans Faber joined as second guitarist in 1999, allowing for guitar harmonies and dual guitar leads. Completing the original lineup in 1999 were Rich Garcia on Drums and Dan "Lothar" Ventura on Vocals. The goal of the 5 was to create ultra-brutal old-school style death metal.

              In the fall of 1999 the band entered a local death metal "battle of the bands" competition and won first place, having never played any previous shows! Shortly after this competition Rich Garcia left the band and drummer Renee Maxewll joined.

              October 2000 saw the release of the bands first 4 song CD titled "Empty Veins". This strong first release demonstrates the band's musical abilities and has been well received by fans. Before the "Empty Veins" CD was even released, the song "Empty Veins" made an incredible climb up the death metal charts on MP3.com, reaching positions as high as 40 of 15000 in a matter of days. This song continued to have a strong presence on MP3.com with more than 6,000 listens since its debut in 2000 until MP3.com's demise in 2003.

              Renee was replaced by Sean Harding in 2001. Around the same time in 2001 Lothar left the band due to personal reasons. He was replaced by vocalist Don Marhefka (BURIAL, EVILUTION).

              In February 2003 Unsanctified parted ways with long time Bassist Mike Caballero. He was replaced by Robert Marks (DECAY OF SALVATION).

              Unsanctified signed a recording contract with Quadrivium Music in March 2003.

              In February 2004, Sean Harding was replaced by Frank Herrera (MUTILACION, METAL MADNESS TV) on drums.

              The band parted ways with Quadrivium Records in August, 2004 as a result of recording issues and philosophies which could not be reconciled. Unsanctified released their EP Titled 'Demons Of My Own Making' in February, 2005.

              Victor Silva (TERRACIDE, MASS MURDER FRENZY) was added as second guitar player in March 2009.

              Rich Vejar replaced Robert Marks on bass in June 2013.

              Unsanctified released a full length CD titled 'Banished From Heaven' in July 2013 and are currently booking concerts and tours in support of the album.

              Vic Silva and Rich left the band in March 2016 to pursue other projects.

              For booking, interviews, or further information, please contact Unsanctified:

209 S. Monte Vista Ave.
San Dimas, CA 91773 USA


© 1999-2016, Unsanctified. All rights reserved.